Musicians of the Symphony – Greensboro Symphony

Musicians of the Symphony

Violin I

Majorie Bagley, Concertmaster

Greensboro Symphony Guild Chair

Fabrice Dharamraj, Associate Concertmaster

Chair in Honor of Caroline Lee

Wendy Rawls, Assistant Concertmaster

Beverly Cooper Moore and Irene Mitchell Moore Chair

Colleen Chenail

Rachel Smothers Hull and Worth Brantley Hull Chair

Karen Collins

Mary Ellen and Elizabeth Anne Kavanagh
Chair by Ellen C. and B. John Kavanagh

Wenyin Phoenix Deng

George W. Dickieson Chair, GSO Conductor 1951-1963
by Anna Dickieson

Mallory Hayes

Lynn Carroll Haley Chair
by Michael Haley

Matvey Lapin

Marie C. and Ed Faulkner Chair
by Marie C. and Ed Faulkner

Ruth Metheny

Sally London Hobbs Memorial Chair
by Johnnye and J. T. Hunter

*Jorge Rodriquez Ochoa
+Hannah Spear

Janie C. and E. Kemp Reece Chair

Nonoko Okado

James Autha Freeze Memorial Chair
by J. Thurman and Peg Freeze

Janet Orenstein

Dorothy G. Frank Chair by Stanley M. Frank

Nicolae Soare

Lucy and Clark Dixon Memorial Chair
by Jack C. Dixon

Jean Von Berg Sykes

David Vincent Sherman Chair
by Ann, Beth and Becky Sherman

Violin II

Stephanie Ezerman, Principal

Emi Hildebrandt, Associate Principal

Alison Lawson, Assistant Principal

David Mullikin

Alice Mae and William M. Lineberry Memorial Chair
by Helen and Albert S. Lineberry, Sr.

Julia Reeves

Lynn R. Prickett Memorial Chair
by The Lynn R. and Karl E. Prickett Fund

Naiara Sanchez

Sidney J. Stern, Jr. Memorial Chair
by Katherine G. Stern

Amelia Weesner

Ellen and Gary Taft Chair

Nicole Wendl

The Jimmie Irene Johnson Memorial Chair
by Dr. Harry W. Johnson and Family

Luci White


Scott Rawls, Principal

Kathleen Price Bryan Memorial Chair
by Kathleen Bryan Edwards and Family

Eric Koontz, Associate Principal

Maureen Michels, Assistant Principal

Garson L. Rice, Jr. Chair
by Catherine G. Rice and Children

Catherine Box

Betty F. and Robert P. Williams Chair

Anne DiPiazza

The Michael and Anna Lodico Chair
by Flo and Bill Snider

*Simon Ertz
+David Schmitz

John Taddiken Memorial Chair
by Pedie and Tony Bengel

Caroline Jones

David Phillips

Camille Prescott-Archer

Jessica Ronnevik


Alexander Ezerman, Principal

Jennifer Alexander Johnston, Assistant Principal

Kay Bryan Edwards Chair
by Joseph M. Bryan

Melodee Earnhardt

The Brough-Webber Chair
by Elizabeth Brough Webber and William Webber

Emily Grissing

Joan T. and William L. Hemphill Chair

Ryan Graebert

Joy C. Morrison Chair
by William H. Morrison

Gina Pezzoli

Greensboro Opera Company Chair
by Peggy and Phil Johnson

Lee Richey

The Kroupa Family Chair
by Bob and Ann Kroupa

Marcia Riley

Preston Wylie Keith and Martha Elizabeth Allred Keith Chair
by Dr. Preston Keith and Marty Keith

Bethan Uhler

Dr. William R. and Beverley C. Rogers Chair

Double Bass

John P. Spuller, Principal

Michael Ashton, Assistant Principal

Carolyn J. Maness Chair
by John R. Maness

Mara Barker

C. Scott Lee Chair
by Caroline M. and N. Clayton Lee

Virginia Masius

Richard W. and Carlotta M. Treleaven Chair
by Carl W. and Lina Z. Treleaven

Jan Mixter

Cody Rex


Debra Reuter-Pivetta, Principal

Linda Cykert, Flute II / Piccolo

Linda B. and Maurice Jennings Chair

Carla Copeland-Burns, Piccolo / Flute III

Richard Kelly Bowles, Jr. Memorial Chair
by Louise H. and R. Kelly Bowles Family Foundation


Mary Ashley Barret, Principal

Fraser Family Chair
by Susan and Bill Fraser

Anna Lampidis, Oboe II/English Horn

Mr. Lenoir Chambers Memorial Chair
by Mr. Lenoir Chambers Wright

Matthew Covington, Oboe III

Barbara B. and Robert E. Lavietes, Chair


Kelly Burke, Principal

Edwin Riley, Clarinet II

Elaine Wolf Cone Memorial Chair
by Barbara S. and Herman Cone, Jr.

Darkson Magrinelli Rocha, Bass Clarinet

Royce O. Reynolds Chair
by Jane W. Reynolds


Carol L. Bernstorf, Principal

Mark Hekman, Bassoon II

Walter W. King, Jr. Memorial Chair
by Elizabeth Yates King

Amber Ferenz Spuller, Contra / Bassoon III

Joyce C. Kiser Memorial Chair
by Mose Kiser, Jr. and Family


Robert Campbell, Principal

Robert A. Kraay Chair
by Pearl E. Kraay

Lynn Beck, Horn II

Carole Swope Monroe Chair
by Edwin Brent Monroe

Timothy Papenbrock, Horn III

Ethel Clay Price Memorial Chair
by Kathleen Price Bryan Family Fund

David Doyle, Horn IV

Richard and Danahy Family Chair
By Mary C. Richard Danahy and Patrick Danahy


Anita Cirba, Principal

Peter B. Bush Memorial Chair
by Mary Ann Bush and Children

Ken Wilmot, Trumpet II

Barbara S. and Herman Cone, Jr. Chair
by Donna M. and Herman Cone II

Karl J. Kassner, Trumpet III

The Austin Family Chair
by Patricia Austin Sevier


Brian French, Principal

David Wulfeck, Trombone II

Frederick Kent Wilkins Memorial Chair
by Kaye Andrews Wilkins and Children

Erik J. Salzwedel, Bass Trombone

Alice Wilson Pearce Chair
by Woody Pearce


Matt Ransom, Principal


Peter Zlotnick, Principal


Wiley Arnold Sykes III, Principal

Beverly Naiditch, Assistant Principal

Jeanne Maxwell Hassell Chair
by Charles M. Hassell

Drums, Wiley Arnold Sykes III

R. Bradford Lloyd Chair
by Mary Ruth and Robert B. Lloyd, Jr.

Xylophone, John R. Beck

Hughlene Bostian Frank and William Allen Frank Chair

Justin Bunting

John E. and Martha S. Chandler Chair

Justin McConchie

Thomas E. and Elaine R. Wright Chair

Colin Tribby

Lillian Daley Brown Memorial Chair
by The Massey Trust through Nancy C. and Alex S. Brown


Helen Rifas, Principal

Eleanor Downes Mewborn Chair
In Memory of Carolyn Riddle Downes


Nancy Johnston, Principal

Irene Mitchell Moore and Beverly Cooper Moore Chair

Fred Pivetta

Contemporary Piano Chair
by Willie and Lisa Bullock

Music Librarian

John P. Spuller

Stage Manager

Vito Ciccone

Orchestra Personnel Manager

Wendy Rawls

* On Leave – One Year
+ One-Year Contract

String Personnel listed in alphabetical order